Freshers week….xx

FRESHERS 2016

 

Well what I can surely say is boy do Coventry Freshers know how to get down on the dance floor. My Freshers week was full of complete surprises from one club to another and from one city to another city. At one moment of time I think I spent a week with my girls getting ready, going out and going to sleep. Then repeating the whole thing the next day. It was a cycle that I didn’t even realise was happening, I was just gliding through the days as they went by. There was events like ‘IMA FRESHER’ which happened across several cities. This event had everyone from twitter you could think of present. It was truly a ‘twittery’ event. Then there was events like ‘DUECES RETURN’ this event was a contrast from Ima Fresher. Deuces required more of my time planning, it was a sexy sophisticated event with heels and dresses. Whereas, Ima Fresher was a more shorts and crop top kind of event. We call this event ‘ratch’. Deuces was also ‘twittery’ as everyone from the TL (time line on twitter) was there but it was fine because I and my girls came dressed to impress. What I’ve truly understood from traveling to other cities is midlands is the place to be especially Coventry. I think the best party night of my fresher would be the well-known profound event ‘BARFEST’ this event was a T-shirt rave basically your T-shirt was your ticket and you had the opportunity to cut up the top however you pleased. This was a rave that you really get to see people’s creative side. It also involved a bar crawl meaning there was different clubs to stop off at and party before you get to the main club. So this is where you get to make the best drunk girlfriends in the toilet as well As watch boys fight after the rave. Barfest was truly an experience and it truly taught me how to handle my alcohol as drinking from 8pm-4am is not as easy as it sounds. All in all my Freshers was truly a great experience and it will surely get told to my kids.IMG_6961-2

Leave a comment